Cauldhame Estate

Country House & Cottages

Cauldhame main house Main House

Sleeps 13
7 Bedrooms
4 Bathrooms

Cauldhame main house Stable Cottage

Sleeps 4
2 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom

Cauldhame main house Barn Cottage

Sleeps 4
2 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom

Cauldhame is ideally situated for access to Central Scotland and the Highlands with their associated history, historic buildings, food & drink and natural environments which really need exploring further.

Starting closer to home, there are several excellent restaurants in Dunblane (3 miles), Bridge of Allan (3.5 miles), Stirling (6 miles) and Perth (30 miles). Here are a few suggestions:


The Riverside Inn, Dunblane: www.theriversidedunblane.co.uk

- CURRENTLY CLOSED FOR REFURBISHMENT - The Sheriffmuir Inn

Cromlix House, Dunblane www.cromlix.com

Gleneagles Hotel www.gleneagles.com/hotel/dining

Monterey Jack's, Dunblane www.monterey-jacks.com

India Gate, Dunblane www.mr-singh.co.uk/gate - Will also deliver to Cauldhame

Bologna Italian Restaurant, Bridge of Allan www.vecchiabologna.co.uk

Jam Jar Restaurant, Bridge of Allan www.jamjarcafe.co.uk

Birds n Bees Restaurant, Causewayhead www.thebirdsandthebees-stirling.com

The Riverhouse Restaurant, Stirling www.riverhousestirling.co.uk

Roman Camp Hotel, Callander www.romancamphotel.co.uk

Catering

If you would like someone to come a cater for your cocktail/dinner party Wendy Gudgeon is an excellant local caterer, who knows Cauldhame well and has catered for ourselves and many of guests. Her contact details can be found on this website: www.wendygudgeon.co.uk

Places to visit


Link to Cauldhame's listing on "Welcome to Scotland" website, where you can find loads of links to activities, attractions, events, entertainment etc. within 25k. www.welcometoscotland.com


Nearby is Blair Drummond Safari & Adventure Park www.blairdrummond.com, which is an ideal destination for family trips. Here you will find lions, bears, chimps and elephants, as well as many other adventure activities.

Adjacent to the Safari Park is Briarlands Farm (www.briarlandsfarm.co.uk), which is one of Scotland's leading farm parks, welcoming over 40,000 visitors each year and providing an educational, safe, fun experience for children and their families.

Stirling itself, is well known for the imposing Stirling Castle (www.stirlingcastle.gov.uk) that sits above the town, as well as the Wallace Monument (www.nationalwallacemonument.com) and The Thistles shopping centre (www.thethistles.com).

Fishing is available locally, information on Stirling Council's website Fisheries around Stirling. For golfers, there are excellent courses locally at Dunblane, Bridge of Allan and Stirling, whilst the world famous Gleneagles (www.gleneagles.com) is within a 20 minute drive. Deanston Distillery (www.deanstonmalt.com) & Doune Castle are also in the vicinity. Day trips to Edinburgh and Glasgow are popular.


Clay pigeon shooting at the Scottish Clay Shooting Centre (www.scottishclayshootingcentre.co.uk) is an excellent day out when combined with a visit to Tentsmuir Forest and a picnic on the wonderful, huge sandy beach (www.tentsmuir.org)

Other nearby visitor attractions include:

Dunblane Cathedral - www.dunblanecathedral.org.uk

Dunblane Museum -www.dunblanemuseum.org.uk

The Falkirk Wheel - www.thefalkirkwheel.co.uk

The Peak Sports Village, Stirling - www.the-peak-stirling.org.uk

Top-quality, tailor-made holiday packages around Scotland for small groups of people, try Uniquely Scotland - www.uniquelyscotland.com

  • Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict
  • Valid CSS!