Cauldhame Estate

Country House & Cottages

Cauldhame main house Main House

Sleeps 13
7 Bedrooms
4 Bathrooms

Cauldhame main house Stable Cottage

Sleeps 4
2 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom

Cauldhame main house Barn Cottage

Sleeps 4
2 Bedrooms
1 Bathroom



Reviews From Our Guests



This is a super house in a wonderful location with so much to enjoy within and around this magnificent building. Thank you for thinking so carefully about everything we might need. There was so much for people of all ages; it was a joy to live, eat and play here. The upstairs drawing room with its vast windows looking over the surrounding landscapes was paticularly enjoyed. We very much hope to return. Dr Peter Ward & Friends. 18th November 2018.

Great house for a family get together. Very interesting to hear about the history of the house from Bev. Autumn colours just beautiful around the grounds. Sadly no red squirrels but lots of pheasants, including a black one!. The Walkers. 25th October 2018.

Wonderful, quiet, warm! The views are superb - and we absolutely loved the wildlife - especially at the bird feeders. Thanks again! X. Pettigrew & group. 13th October 2018.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Loved our time at Cauldhame. We found the area beautiful, and so quiet and peaceful. The property was well-equipped, and the property manager was always available when we had questions or issues. It is well situated, just a few miles from lovely Dunblane, with Stirling and Doune nearby, and so many things to see and do. We even took a day and drove to Glencoe and back, which was only about 5 hours. Well worth the drive!! Wish we could have stayed longer. Our entire family loved the house and area. Wish we had had more time to explore Sheriffmuir, which the Estate sits in. History is accessible everywhere! Thank you for a fantastic week - definitely would recommend. Mrs Naylor - October 2018

We had a wonderful week at Cauldhame. The house is so lovely, well equipped and comfortable. We loved our walks around the Estate, the wildlife and a house that accomodated our families and providing ample opportunities to create memories together. It is an ideal location to see Scotland and all it has to offer. We also loved the games in the drawing room, and all the cooks in the family enjoyed trying out the AGA. Bev was wonderfully helpful and assisted with all our questions. Thank you for a lovely week! The Naylor families - Charlotte, USA & Rotherham, and the Wilson and Bray famnilies, Rotherham and Doncaster. 5th October 2018.

Enjoyed our stay here with family to celebrate "special" birthdays. Very well equipped house and the children enjoyed the outside space for games, exploring and a chocolate egg hunt! We had a lovely visit to Briarlands Farm where we enoyed all the activities plus animal handling session & tractor ride with a very friendly farmer. Thank you for the bread, homemade jam & eggs. Really enjoyed them. The Newtons, Patersons & Hanlons, Winchburgh. 18th September 2018.

The Foster, MacPherson, Warner & Wiswell families arrived for our first visit to Scotland. Cauldhame was a beautiful and well-equipped house for our stay. We enjoyed the fresh eggs, home cooked bread and jam - such a lovely start to our first morning! We enjoyed exploring the Estate, walks in the hills and many day trips from this central location. We have many fond memories to take home to Canada with us! Thanks Bev for your tasty treats and answers to our many questions. Karon, Toronto. 1st September 2018.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Lovely cottage on a country estate. Had a lovely week in August staying at Barn Cottage. The place is decorated to a modern design despite the exterior being a traditional stone cottage. The 4 rooms are all of a good size. 2 double bedrooms (one with a shower) 1 bathroom and a cosy kitchen/lounge/dining area. The temperature outside was average for Scotland and the inside was kept comfortable by the way of electric radiators. The kitchen was fully equipped with all that you need including a washing machine. There were complimentary toiletries, use of towels and food to help the first day or so of your stay. The cottage is part of an estate which is quite remote so a car is essential. Also a love of narrow country lanes is helpful as whatever way you leave the cottage you will drive down one. The estate managers are on site to help and advise you should you need their help. 20th August 2018.

Had a wonderful stay at Barn Cottage, our first visit to the heart of Scotland. Location is perfect for exploring all points of the compass and it was always a pleasure to drive back to the cottage at the end of the the day, to enjoy the peace and beauty of its location. Bev & Drew have provided everything you need to make the most of your stay, Definately intend to be back ASAP. Steph & Kev, Essex. 18th August 2018.

Thank you very much Bev for our lovely holiday in Stable Cottage, We enjoyed our stay here very much in this cosy cottage, although the weather wasn't the best. The nature and calmness around the cottage is really phantastic. We visitied Glasgow and Edinburgh, spent one day at the Perth Highland Games and went to Stirling & Glamis Castles and Dunblane Cathedral - all amazing places! Best wishes. Lochschmidt family, Germany. 17th August 2018.

What a lovely, cosy and peaceful base (Stable Cottage) for our Scottish holiday! We enjoyed Highland Games in Bridge of Allan, the Edinburgh Fringe, European Championship Gymnastics in Glasgow & Edinburgh, Andy Murray's gold postbox in Dunblane, Stirling, Perth leisure pool (fantastic for the kids!) and Loch Lomond. The welcome pack and general welcome was much appreciated and we love the big garden too. We hope to return as we don't really want to leave!. Adam Family, Bishops Stortford. 10th August 2018.

A large family reunion with 13 in the main house and up to 4 in Stable Cottage. We found both properties very comfortable and warm and loved the big kitchen. We enjoyed good weather, exploring the gardens and travelling as far afield as Edinburgh and Fife. Thanks Bev for the lovely stay and the fresh bread and eggs. Steward family. 4th August 2018.

Thanks for enabling us to stay in your very comfortable Stable Cottage and the big house. We had a great time. Steward. 4th August 2018.

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary with our kids and grandchildren. We are a group of 14 and we all enjoyed the house, cottage and the surroundings. It was an unforgettable week. Velk-Alkemade, The Netherlands. 28th July 2018.

The house was perfect for our family, ages 5 - 70. Plenty of room to spread out. The children loved running and playing in the garden. Enjoyed family walks and outings from our location. Thank for the bread, jam and eggs. delicious!! The McNeer and Tullys, USA. 21st July 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at Cauldhame House. The location and the facilities were great. It made our stay in Scotland much more relaxing, having a "home" to return to, and to be able to cook meals was great. The Priskorn, Held & Denomme families, USA. 7th July 2018.

The Teass family (16 in all) came over to Scotland from Virginia and Washington DC, USA to visit Teasses Gardens in Fife. Our stay here in Cauldhame has been delightful. Our grandchildren loved the gardens and space to play in and the adults found the well-equipped and comfortable interior a great place in which to relax. Looking forward to a furure trip. Teass Family. 30th June 2018.

We couldn't have asked for a better place for our first time in Scotland. The setting is spectacular, accomodation is comfortable and the hospitality delioghtful. We will always reflect fondly on our stay at Barn Cottage. Thank you so much for everything! DJ, Cindy & Benjamin, Oregon, USA. 11th June 2018.

Thank you for a really lovely week in Barn Cottage. Great fun cycling and walking. Can recommend The Jam Jar, The Royal, Vecchia Bologna and the Allenater Cafe - all in Bridge of Allan for local food and drinks. If cycling, recommend Velocity 44 in Stirling - fantastic service. Drew & Bev were perfect hosts - lovely bread, jam, eggs & butter, and great for local knowledge. Waterfall & pond walks on the doorstep were lovely. We'll definately recommend this little gem and be back soon. Abi & Darren, Dartford, Kent. 2 June 2018.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ My wife and I stayed in Barn Cottage for a week at the end of May. We had glorious sunshine all week and found the cottage ideally situated for walking and cycling as well as being close to Stirling, Bridge of Allan and Dunblane. The cottage had everything we needed and is located in a quiet spot at the top of a hill giving wonderful views out over towards the Trossachs. Bev and Drew were great hosts and made us feel welcome. We would definitely stay here again. Moss, Kent, 2nd June 2018.

Thoroughly enjoyed staying at Cauldhame for my 60th Birthday celebration with the whole family. Thank you Bev for the lovely bread, eggs and marmalade. If anyone wants a caterer, we can recommend Wendy Gudgeon who privided a great special meal including a vegan option for one and lovely tiny portion for a one-year old. Great views, great wildlife abnd a spectacular setting. The nine adults ALL said this is their dream house! We've had a fabulous week and I wanted to thank you for renting out the house to us. It was such an easy booking for us and your responses to emails were perfectly timed. We'll do reviews for Trip Advisor and for your website when we get home. What a fantastic house! Peter and I have fallen in love with it, the Estate, Dunblane and just about everything else the area has to offer. And the weather was great too! Thanks again Caine Family, Warwick. 20th May 2018.

Thanks a lot. It was a wonderful stay at a very comfortable Stable Cottage in a beautiful countryside. Thank you. Blossey, Germany. 19th May 2018.

Thank you for a lovely weekend in this beautiful Barn Cottage. Everything we needed to make it feel like home. Will recommend it to friends back home in Ireland. Rona, Barbara & Tim. 29 April 2018.

Great place for a family celebration, lots of space & comfort. Bread, marmalade etc. much appreciated. Thank you. Davidson Family, April 2018.

***** Superb house for family/friends get together. Snooker room a hit with all ages & plenty of space for all . Comfortable & clean. Homemade bread, marmalade & fresh eggs a bonus. Thank you Bev. Davidson, Peebles. April 2018

I have to say coming here for my first time in Scotland has been amazing! Its a lovely country house and its surroundings are beautiful. Mu highlight has ben spending lots of quality time with my family, Thanks you. Molly, Thank you so much for a wonderful stay! Lovely part of my first trip to Scotland and very happy to see my first red squirrel. Grace. Thank you so much for a special stay. What a beautiful place in a beautiful part of the world. Denyn. Manchester. 7th April 2018

Thank you so much for such a brilliant weekend - the house was perfect! I loved the red squirrels!! Carri. We had a blast! Great venue. Pat. What a fabtastic place to have my daughter, Catriona's Hen Do - perfect, had all we needed. Liz. Aberdeen. 19 Feb 2018

New venue for our annual "New Year" gathering with family from Aberdeen & London. Well equipped house in a beautiful setting. Many thanks. The Hendrys, Lees & Muirs. 12th Feb 2018.

Lovely house in beautiful surroundings. Lots of creative thinking done. Malcolm, Charlotte Street Partners, Edinburgh. 8th Feb 2018.

What a wonderful house! We had a blast. The St. Clairs 29th Dec 2017 - 5th Jan 2018

We've had a lovely few days exploring this part of the Scotland, Edinburgh, Stirling, St Andrews and the Trossachs. Very cosy & comfy cottage in a beautiful place. Thank you Bev for the lovely goodies. Ian, Suzie, Fraser & Lexine. Paynton, Cheshire. 29th October 2017

Great house and location - stacks to do. Fantastic venue for family & friends to gather. Very busy red squirrels collecting the nuts! Logans et al. 21st October 2017

Lovely House, good location, we had a fantastic stay. Thanks. Shultz & Co., Galasheilds. 9th October 2017.

We really enjoyed our stay at Stable Cottage. It's a very comfortable place to stay. We were particularly impressed by the double bed, which was huge. We hardly knew there was someone else in it! We also enjoyed the squirrels and the pheasants. Thank you again (also for the provisions you left for us - much appreciated), Very best wishes, Lynda & Jon, Italy October 2017.

My husband stipulated a castle in Scotland as his choice of venue for our family get together for his 70th birthday celebration. After a lot of searching I found this wonderful castle like house which was just right for our family of 9 adults, 5 children and a dog, ages ranging from 90s to 1 year old. There was ample room for us all, though most time was spent in the huge well equipped kitchen and the conservatory. Tesco delivered provisions for the week early Saturday evening. With Bev’s help we organised a super celebration birthday meal on one evening with the food being prepared and served by Wendy Gudgeon and her assistant, and Archie Stirling-Aird, the Laird’s son piped for us in the drawing room during the serving of canapés and champagne and then piped us down to dinner in the dining room. It was an evening to remember!! There were plenty of activities in the surrounding area for our diverse interests, including adventure at Go Ape, a boat trip on Loch Katrine, a visit to the Battle of Bannockburn Experience, pony trekking, plenty of country walks, shopping in Stirling, a visit to Dunblane Cathedral and exploring surrounding small towns and villages for coffee, lunch and afternoon tea. We (and especially the children) particularly enjoyed watching the red squirrels and birds in the trees outside the consevatory. Thank you too to Bev for the delicious bread, marmalade and beautifully coloured fresh eggs from her special hens. A super venue very much enjoyed by us all. The Badger family, from Herts, London, Oxford and W Sussex. October 2017.

Thanks - had a fantastic weekend celeration. Lovely house and a great place for a family party. Cowan Family & Co. 25th September 2017.

Thank you for a lovely stay in your lovely, welcoming house. Had a surprise 40th birthday celebration with friends from the UK (Edinburgh, Manchester, Cambridge), Spain, Germany and the US. Grown ups and kids all enjoyed it immensely! We had a fantastic stay - thank you very much. Hopefully we will be back! Finch Family 18th September 2017.

***** We were there with a group of 11 people. The house is big, nice and very well mantained. The kitchen is fully equipped, the drawingroom room upstairs is big and beautifiull. Everything was perfect. Also the service we received from Beverley, who was always available to help us with anything. The area is very nice, but definetively, not for urban lovers. It is a peacefull site in the middle of a moor, but it is quite close (under 10 minute by car) to Dunblane where you have supermarkets and all the services. You can use also the online services of Tesco, they bring your purchase to the house very efficiently. Martin family, Spain, August 2017

Wow!! What a fantastic house. We all had a wonderful time celebrating my Mum & Dad's 80th Birthdays - Cannot fault a thing!! Stinning views, wonderful beds, snooker room used continually!! Thank you so much X We loved it XXX The Rimmer Family XXX, Preston. 26 August 2017

Our first taste of Scotland, also because of our stay in this lovely Stable Cottage, has been a very positive one. We fell in love with the beauty of the Highlands and Edinburgh. We loved the warm welcome by our kind hosts and the delecious welome basket. The very cosy and comfortable cottage, combined with the magnificent views and the cute animals (wildlife) running around, made us feel immediatly at home. Jan, Ina, Chantal & Laura from Holland. 19th August 2017

Our second holiday in Barn Cottage was as lovely as the first! We had a great time despite some rainy days. Thank you !! P.S. The bread and jam were lovely. Marianne, Eric, Walter & Elizabeth from France. 19th August 2017

We have had a fantastic time in Stable Cottage & in the big house (plus Barn Cottage), where 20 of us celebrated the wedding of our son & the 50th birthday of our new daughter-in-law. Everything we needed was supplied. The cottage is so cosy. We are going home with sadness as we would have liked to stay lomger. Thank you Bev & Drew. From Jan & Andy. 29th July 2017.

We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Stable Cottage. The views were great and the birds & squirrels. The weather was kind to us and we enjoyed our visits to Loch Katrine & Lomond, racing at Perth and Glasgow (Hamilton Park). The cottage has all is required for a holiday. Thanks to Bev for being a perfect host and the bread, marmalade, eggs and milk were much appreciated. We will recommend to our family & friends. Coombs/Quirk family Essex. 21st July 2017

Thank you so much for providing a top quality venue for a "special" 60th birthday celebration. This is a great party venue. Comfy beds. Gorgeous views. When the sun came out for our BBQ night, it was like we were in heaven. The crowd from Aberdeen 18th July 2017

We have had a wonderful week in this beautiful place. Stable Cottage is so comfy, beds are great. We hope to be back soon. Thanks for a lovely warm welcome. Jim & Gerry. Forres. 14th July 2017.

We had a wonderful, comfortable time, and loved our stay (in Stable Cottage). Balstons 6 July 2017

Came here for a speial Birthay Surprise. It was a wondeful place, lovely and clean. Beds amazing. Thank you. So comfortable. Fantastic views. C Mann & family. 24th June 2017

Very much enjoyed the peace and serenety in your very comfortable & quiet Stable Cottage. Thanks for the delicious home baked bread, marmalade & fresh eggs. Andy & Jan Quigly, Rod & Liz Hodgson, New Zealand. 5th June 2017.

We had the best time seeing family. What a brilliant house & location. Kids loved the gardens. Fantastic memories. Kerrs 1. Wonderful time seeing family again. Gardens fantastic and wildlife as well. Would certainly recommend to other family members and friends. Kerrs 2. Ideal location and property for a family gathering with family members coming from Conrwall, Lincolnshire, Bannockburn & Aberdeen. Gardens and lawns perfect for walks and children. Wildlife on the doorstep. Well done Cauldhame. Martins 1st June 2017.

Fantastic greeting with lovely eggs, bread & marmalade + milk for a wee brew. Stunning views, beautifully decorated cottage. What a great place to get away from the daily hustle & bustle. Pretty sunsets + lots to take in + photograph! Will definately plan to return & will recommend! Visited Doune Castle, Trossachs, Loch Lomond, Glenfiddich, Glencoe, Fort William, Hopetoun House, Stirling Castle, Cairngorms, Aviemore, Newtonmore. Trecked at Castle Rednock. Thanks for a wonderful peaceful stay! Gemma 27th May 2017.

Had a brilliant stay celebrating my husband's 50th with family and friends. Stunning gardens and surroundings. Perfect! Helen & Co. 21st May 2017.

20 of us arrived for a 50th birthday bash. Wonderful place, beautiful house and cottages. Alan & Alison. 14th May 2017.

I would like to say how much we enjoyed our stay at Cauldhame. It was a perfect location to celebrate my mother's 90th birthday with her grandchildren and great grandchildren and she thoroughly enjoyed the weekend. Thank you too for the delicious home made bread and marmalade and the fresh eggs. Cauldhame is a lovely house in a beautiful location and hopefully we will be able to visit again in the not too distant future. Fiona. 8th May 2017.

First time to Barn Cottage, after many stays in/around Dunblane to visit our son and his family. Barn Cottage is a true gem and a great find for us. Nice, quiet setting close enough to Stirling as well. Lovely cottage with really everything included. We will be back! Irene & Henk, The Netherlands. 4th May 2017.

Easter Holiday 2017. We enjoyed our stay here in Barn Cottage! We had a great time here, we particularily liked visiting Edinburuh zoo! It was a fantastic stay and the beds were extra compfy! It was a beautiful scenery outside. We love visiting Scotland and will hopefully come again. We hope you had a lovely Easter, and a relaxing holiday. The whole family loved it. Thank you! The Pearson family. 18th April 2017.

We had a wonderful stay at the house, celebrating a very special 70th birthday. All 4 generations loved it! Thanks Bev. The Badgers. 15th April 2017.

Thanks for a lovely stay in a beautiful cottage in a beautiful setting! Helen, Caitlin & Mary xx 14th April 2017.

Great + A fantastic house with a stunning view. Made to feel very welcome on arrival. Had a fabulous time with large family ages ranging from 4-70. 12th April 2017.

We had a lovely stay here (Stable Cottage) and enjoyed visiting Stirling Castle, The Kelpies, Falkirk Wheel, Wallace Monument and posting postcards at Andy Murray's gold postbox in Dunblane! Takeaway from la Cucina in Bridge of Allan was delicious. Bev's marmalade and fresh eggs were also enjoyed! Thanks McKnight Family (Dumfries). 10th April 2017.

Our trip here is well too short. However, Stable cottage was very comfortable. From here we had a couple of good trips out to Dunblane and the Wallace Monument. Thanks Bev for the marmalade - it was very good. Hope to see you again. Biddle, Birmingham. 7th Mar 2017.

Excellent ++ My daughter's bridesmaids arranged a hen weekend at Cauldhame House, from the moment we arrived we agreed we could not have chosen a better house/location. Bev came over to introduce herself but give us a few pointers on heating etc... she made everyone feel very welcome even leaving us a present of homemade bread and marmalade! Thank's Bev. Although Cauldhame is remote, Dunblane and Stirling are close by. The house was very well equipped and really warm and inviting. We will be booking again soon! 2nd March 2017.

A lovely week in a comfortable and traditional Stable Cottage. Peaceful surroundings and wonderful in the snow – bonus, lots of snow – Bev & Drew lent us sledges, good fun! Warm, welcoming, and interesting wildlife surrounding. (loved the red squirrels, thanks for the photos!). Loved the surrounding countryside and various species of wildlife. Murray family, Cumbria. 25th Feb 2017.

Thank you so much again for a lovely weekend at Cauldhame. Our party had a great time, and we really appreciated the bread, marmalade and eggs which helped us feel very at home! Stephanie Feb 2017.

Lovely homely stay for extended family. Log fire gets hot - we all roasted - it was great. Had everything we needed for 17. Red squirrels busy at feeder and lots of birds at feeder & pheasants.. McDonnell Family Dec 2016.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Great peaceful location, spectacular surroundings. We rented Stable Cottage at short notice after our Greek holiday fell through last minute in August. We ended up having one of our best family holidays at this cottage. It was clean; Bev the manager was very welcoming and our special requirements were also accommodated (anti-allergic bedding). The cottage is conveniently located for sights and outdoor activities, as well as some great restaurants nearby. Our 2 children loved exploring the area. Highly recommended accommodation. Nov 2016

Fantastic house for us all and perfect location for shooting at Kippendavie. Such pretty rooms and v comfy beds. Beautiful drawing room - all very special. A wonderful location and everyone very helpful and accomodating. Thanks you. Mr Allan Nov 2016.

Beautiful house with lovely rooms and views. We really enjoyed our stay. The children loved the red squirrels. Bev was very helpful and we enjoyed the homemade bread and jam on arrival. Mrs Smith October 2016.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ This was my second trip to Cauldhame House - I certainly hope to make a third. The house is in excellent condition, set in spectacular grounds and is close enough to civilization for all manner of activities while maintaining a real sense of isolation. We had a fantastic long weekend without any problems. Would highly recommend. . Mr Pugh September 2016.

★ ★ ★ ★ The house was very nice. We all enjoyed the spacious living area, the Aga oven and the full size snooker table. The walks around the house were nice and provided some good views of the countryside. The views from the house itself were very nice and somewhat spectacular during the sunsets. The close availability of the Sherrifmuir Inn was nice for a quick drink or a fantastic meal. Dunblane was easily reached in 10 minutes by car for other dining options and groceries - Aug 2016.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ I booked Cauldhame House to spend a week with friends as part of my 60th birthday celebrations. I wanted to go somewhere quiet and peaceful but close to areas of interest. We weren't disappointed. The location is fabulous with wonderful views from the house and each day we were visited by red squirrels and dozens of young pheasants who provided great entertainment. Dunblane is just a short drive away (although, unfortunately, for the week we were there the road was closed for roadworks so we explored different country roads!) the house itself is beautiful and while, in a way, it is quite grand, it was also very homely and comfortable. The house is very well equipped and we wanted for nothing. We were treated to Bev's home made bread and marmalade as well as fresh laid eggs and some other basics to get us started. Luxury toiletries are provided (I now love Arran Aromatics!) and the towels and bed linens are all of high quality. There are so many places within easy reach of Cauldhame but, actually, we were so glad that we had factored in time to spend just enjoying the house and surrounding area. It is far too nice to use just as a base or somewhere to sleep! Bev was particularly helpful in providing advice in the lead up to our trip and was on hand if we had needed anything during our stay. The local pub, the Sherriffmuir Inn, is friendly and welcoming and serves great food. We were amazed that somewhere so remote gets so full most nights - would recommend booking - but lots of people from nearby towns seem to go there. Overall, we loved everything about our stay at Cauldhame and are already thinking about when we can next go there! Mrs Boulter. July 2016

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ It was in a wonderful location, brilliant house and the owners were really nice and helpful but left us to do our thing. Would definitely recommend and we will be going back again. Mr Blackman - July 2016.

Now that we are home and reflecting on our week at Cauldhame, I just wanted to say that we all had a fabulous time. We found the house so comfortable that it was easy to feel at home. The house itself is so well equipped that we wanted for nothing. The views were a joy to wake up to and we really enjoyed our walks in the surrounding area. The works on Glen Road had the potential to disrupt things but, in fact, we found a number of alternative routes and saw parts of the local area that we would have otherwise missed. I also wanted to thank you for your recommendation of Wendy Gudgeon. She provided a picnic for us on one day and then came to the house to cook for us one evening and the meal proved to be a real highlight. Thanks also for the delicious bread and marmalade, the wonderfully fresh eggs, and for the other useful essentials that you left for us. So, overall, a fantastic week and we will definitely find an excuse to return! Gail, July 2016.

The house was beautiful, so very well equipped, felt like home from home and was given a very warm welcome from Bev. Perfect location for exploring further, would definitely recommend. Excellent ++ 21st July 2016.

Beautiful, well equipped house. Fabulous location, lovely welcome . . . Bev's home-made bread, marmalade etc. Good location for sightseeing. Would highly recommend. Fabulous house - not one complaint - perfect holiday. Read Group 16th July 2016.

è un posto favoloso in 10 ettari di terreno. Arredata con gusto e signorilità stile '800. Tutto molto confortevole e di prima categoria con grande attenzione ai dettagli. La Sig.ra Bev Wilson, la "caretaker" del posto ci ha fatto trovare un welcome pack consistente di pane e marmellata fatta in casa, uova, latte e burro. Anche se situata in un posto rurale, la graziosa cittadina di Dunblane a 6km offre tutte le amenità necessarie, i.e. negozi, pubs, ristoranti, una bellissima chiesa ed un museo. Si trova vicino Stirling e una quarantina di km da Edimburgo e Glasgow. Noi eravamo un gruppo di amici di 9 persone e nessuno di loro si è lamentato, anzi , hanno detto che hanno dormito benissimo in letti comodissimi con lenzuola di morbidissime lino. La settimana è passata in fretta con il solo disappunto del tempo, ha piovigginato spesso! e non siamo riusciti a fare un barbecue, ma, in compenso c'era una "Aga cooker" con 5 forni sempre accesi. Abbiamo cucinato un squisito anello!. (La sg.ra Bev, ci persino fatto trovare una cassettina di erbe!) E' veramente da raccomandare!!! ------- Translated by Google as: It is a fabulous place in 10 hectares of land. Furnished with taste and elegance style '800. All very comfortable and first class with great attention to detail. Mrs. Bev Wilson, the property manager of the place made us find a welcome pack consisting of homemade bread and jam, eggs, milk and butter. Although situated in a rural place, the lovely town of Dunblane 6km offers all the necessary amenities, i.e. shops, pubs, restaurants, a beautiful church and a museum. It is near Stirling and about 40 km from Edinburgh and Glasgow. We were a group of friends of 9 people and none of them complained, indeed, have said they have had a great sleep in comfortable beds with very soft linen sheets. The week passed quickly with the only disappointment of the time, drizzled often! and we could not do a barbecue, but in return there was a "Aga cooker" with 5 always on ovens. We cooked a delicious ring !. (Bev, we even did find a box of herbs!). And really to be recommended. Excellent ++ 8th July 2016

Fabulous holiday - really nice place - great facilities. Red squirrels amazing. Thanks so much. (kids loved it). Howie family. 25th June 2016

Beautiful house and grounds. Excellent ++ 15th June 2016

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Fabulous location well equipped will return. Stable cottage was one of the best cottages we have stayed in would highly recommend this to everyone. Great location and plenty to do but not far from anywhere. Helen. May 2016.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Perfect accommodation for our whole family to get together. Master suite and drawing room provided a great, peaceful getaway from the noise and bustle of our 5 small grandchildren! They loved the playroom. Snooker room great addition for the "boys". Well equipped, large kitchen. Lovely grounds and absolutely stunning views. Lots of things for all age groups to do in the area - historic sites, animal parks, bird watching and great walks and cycle rides without going too far. The children thoroughly enjoyed a visit to Perth Leisure Pool on the only rainy/snowy day we had. Mrs Shannon - April 2016.

The house was superb and the views were breathtaking. Excellent ++ 26th March 2016

Beautiful house, particularly the kitchen and the drawing room on the 1st floor, and all the bedrooms. Immaculate and well stocked. Great views over Sheriffmuir towards the Grampians. Excellent ++ 7th March 2016

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ We had a fantastic time staying here - the house is amazing and Bev was very helpful. Would definitely recommend! Mrs Cruickshank - March 2016.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ This is the perfect venue for an extended family holiday; warm and welcoming (the house and the managers), spacious and beautifully appointed, every facility provided, wi-fi,TV, games, books, maps, brochures. We would go back any time, and heartily recommend Cauldhame. Rev Lunan - October 2015.

The house is absolutely beautiful, as is the surrounding area, and Bev and Drew couldn't have been more helpful or considerate to us during our stay. The little things like the freshly laid eggs and homemade jam to welcome us when we arrived, really helped to make the holiday special. We will definitely return. Thank you! :) Excellent ++ Sept 2015.

My family and I had an amazing week at Cauldhame, we enjoyed the views, walks, wildlife and the house itself. The house was well catered for our extended family of 11 (5 adults and 6 children). My mum was very impressed with the sunset she saw from her window every day. The children enjoyed exploring the grounds and meeting the local wildlife. Excellent ++ Sept 2015.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Cosy comfortable public rooms. Bedrooms spacious and stylish & comfortable. Lovely grounds. Warm welcome . Games room a bonus . Sheriffmuir Inn close by served walkers who had forgotten money! Mrs Green - September 2015.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stable Cottage. It was clean and well maintained and the beds were really comfy. The provisions Bev left for us were very welcome and the gooseberry jelly was delicious. Drew very kindly left kindling and peat for us and we had a few roaring fires in the evening. The grounds were lovely to walk in and Dunblane is very close with a variety of places for coffee and food. There is a very good butcher if you choose to cook and the Sheriffmuir Inn is fabulous if you don't (600 yards from cottage). The Trossachs are within easy reach as are many historical sites. Don't buy sandwiches if you visit Loch Katrine! We would highly recommend Stable Cottage and hope to visit again next year. Susan N. Aug 2015.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Very enjoyable, directions to Stable Cottage were good and the facilities were as advertised. Bev made us very welcome with a tour of the very clean and well presented cottage and to contact her if we had any questions or problems during our stay. Bev was very approachable and hospitable. The homemade bread, delicious jam and local eggs on the kitchen table, very comfortable superking bed (good quality bed linen and towels), comfortable sofas to relax on (we're tall so it was nice to have decent sized seating) overall ambience of the cottage including the welcome and the care taken of the surrounding areas around the cottage was very good and we will definitely be recommending Cauldhame to friends and family. Isobel T. Aug 2015.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Description was accurate and location lovely. Stable Cottage was clean and comfortable. The manager was friendly and helpful, internet was free and pets were allowed. Main attraction is walking but Dunblane, Bridge of Alan and Stirling and Perth are accessible by car. Wallace `Monument and Stirling Castle can be visited and many other attractions further afield. A pub on Sheriffmuir is within walking distance. Would recommend this cottage to friends who enjoy a peaceful very rural Scottish holiday with suitable clothes for the great outdoors! Judith M. Aug 2015.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stable Cottage was a wonderful place to stay, in a great peaceful location with fantastic views. We received a warm welcome from Bev, and she showed us around the cottage which was lovely, clean and well appointed. Bev also left some much appreciated provisions for us. The space was perfect for our week long stay. The cottage was far enough away from town to be peaceful, with great access to walks and moorland, but close enough for a short drive to the shops and many great local attractions. The bed was very comfortable, and we had everything we needed for our stay. Drew went out of his way to help us when our car battery went dead, and helped us get back on the road. Overall we really felt relaxed and enjoyed our stay and we would be happy to return. The mansion on the estate would be a fantastic place to have an extended family holiday too. Geoff & Jane W. July 2015.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Stable Cottage was really well equipped, cosy, and clean. Perfect for our family of four. The open fire was lovely. The setting is so tranquil yet close enough to amenities not to feel isolated. Perfect location for exploring both the East or the West side of Scotland. We'll definitely be back. Ed G. July 2015.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Excellent Cottage. After travelling the world for several months Barn Cottage was the perfect retreat from hotels and 3 meals a day! Bev & Drew very friendly and helpful. Wish we had time to stay longer. Tracy & Friends. June 2015.

Cauldhame House is a stunning property, beautifully presented and equipped to a high standard. Everything you need is provided, and more. I could not recomment this property more highly. Excellent ++ June 2015.

Lovely property with everything you could possibly need for a self catering break. Well appointed kitchen, comfortable areas for relaxing, comfortable beds with lovely linen and towels. No hesitation in recommending this property. Excellent ++ May 2015.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Excellent property and perfect location for us to explore the Eastern coast of Scotland and the Cairngorms. Enjoyed the quiet location-but also close enough to facilities. Stable Cottage was lovely and comfortable. appreciated the welcome pack (especially the bread!) and the complimemntary toiletries -a lovely touch. Friendly welcome form Bev. David appreciated Drew's advice for the cycling in Aberfoyle.. have already recommended the property to family and friends and will probably return again ourselves at some point. We enjoyed a day at a gathering and a long tour around the Cairngorms -a long day but worth it. Also visited the castle on the island at Loch Leven.The highlight was probably our day on the train from Crainlarich to Mallaig -well worth it-stunning scenery. David & Carol R. May 2015.

Bev was very welcoming and helpful. Such a lovely house, the photos don't do it justice! Excellent ++ March 2015.

Fabulous house very well equipped comfortable beds lovely grounds. Excellent ++ Jan 2015.

Excellent castle in an amazing location. Thoroughly recommend it to anyone. Excellent ++ Nov 2014.

Amazing house - well stocked with everything. They even put up with our warm bloodedness and raised the heating. Excellent ++ Oct 2014.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ We all enjoyed our stay, the house and grounds. The trout fishing was a particular surprise and as a new fly fisherman was delighted to catch two rainbow trout. Managers of the property were a delight and should be congratulated on there service whilst we were there. Frequented a number of pubs etc the best of which was the Church House. The local pub is good and convenient. Wildlife abundant for the keen enthusiast. Stockwin - July 2014.

Beautiful accomadation with excellent facilities. Excellent ++ June 2014.

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ Thanks for this - we really enjoyed our stay in Stable cottage. Ivy D. May 2014.

Bev could not have been more welcoming or helpful. When I sent her a text to see if we could get hold of a wok and a blender both were waiting for us when we got back to the house. The house itself was beautiful and (with the Cottages) perfect for our hen party of 21. Highly recommended! Excellent ++ March 2014.

Quirky property, stunning views, could imagine it being utterly fabulous in the summer months. Great + Feb 2014.

Loved this place. Very relaxing and peaceful. Excellent ++ Oct 2013.

  • Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict
  • Valid CSS!